It was probably about 30F degrees today with a strong wind blowing in from the arctic.

In the time that I have been here this has to have been the shortest summer I’ve ever experienced in my life. I am truly amazed at how quickly this autumn cold and rain has literally dropped in on us. No use trying to use an umbrella today unless you wanted to turn it completely inside out and then throw it away.

One of my lady friends from the Northern Regions just informed me that it has already started to snow where she is from. Amazing.. and we are only in the last half of September.

Here’s the funny thing though..

As dark, wet and gray as this place gets during the autumn.. or even as dark and completely frozen it gets during the winter.. I have rarely ever felt the “blues” because of it.

To be quite honest.. I’ve experienced far more “blues” during the summertime in California then I have ever felt in Siberia. I know this might be hard to believe but it’s true..

Now this experience is not just unique for me. I’ve met some pretty “daring” American guys who weren’t afraid of all the scare tactics their friends were dropping on them about coming out to Russia in the winter. Because even if they weren’t properly dressed for this climate.. You would never be able to tell that they were “suffering” and wanted to go home.

As you might have guessed.. that idea was the farthest thing from their minds..

You see no matter how nasty the weather get’s over here.. Or no matter how many funny stories you may even have heard about Russian Polar Bears roaming the streets…

For Guys like you and I…

It’s actually pretty damn easy to have a GREAT Day here..

All it takes is a beautiful smile.. from a beautiful girl.. with a beautiful soul..

And as you know from reading this Blog.. that happens quite ALOT over here..

So if one little precious experience like this can light you up..

Imagine what 5 to 10 of them a day will do to you. And if some of you guys manage to come over here during the winter to check this out for yourself.

You just might find yourself asking.. “Who needs sunshine when you have this?”

Not too long ago.. the Great American Football Coach, Lou Holtz once said..

“Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% what you do with it..”

Now this is something I ABSOLUTELY agree with regardless of your life or circumstances.

But I got to tell you Gentlemen.. When I receive beautiful smiles like this during my day.. I just can’t help thinking to myself..

“Oh but what a Helluva 10% that is…”

