Now I’m one of those guys who has never been a real big Tennis fan.

And I’m still trying to figure out how an outdoor warm weather sport like tennis got to be so popular in Russia, Ukraine, Belarus and Eastern Europe when there are sometimes only 3 to 4 months of good weather.

In any case when I see such sterling examples of beauty and athleticism in action it certainly gives me pause and makes me re-evaluate my attitude towards the game.

This is especially true if I get the chance to watch ladies like this getting all hot and sweaty while running back and forth chasing a fuzzy ball in skimpy outfits on a green court.

Hmm maybe i just answered my own question.

Russia - Maria Sharapova

Russia - Maria Sharapova

Russia - Maria Sharapova

Russia - Maria Sharapova

Russia - Anna Chakvetadze

Russia - Anna Chakvetadze

Russia - Anna Chakvetadze

Russia - Anna Chakvetadze

Russia - Elena Dementieva

Russia - Elena Dementieva

Russia - Elena Dementieva

Russia - Elena Dementieva

Russia - Maria Kirilenko

Russia - Maria Kirilenko

Russia - Maria Kirilenko

Russia - Maria Kirilenko

Ukraine - Alona Bondarenko

Ukraine - Alona Bondarenko

Ukraine - Alona Bondarenko

Ukraine - Alona Bondarenko

Czech Republic - Dominika Cibulkova

Czech Republic - Dominika Cibulkova

Czech Republic - Dominika Cibulkova

Czech Republic - Dominika Cibulkova

Slovakia - Daniela Hantuchov

Slovakia - Daniela Hantuchov

Slovakia - Daniela Hantuchova

Slovakia - Daniela Hantuchova

